With all the judging now completed, the results for the 2018 Smart Building Awards will finally be revealed at the EI Live! show on the evening of May 9 at Sandown Park, Esher, Surrey.  

The only way to see the awards presented live is of course to be there on the night of the Gala Dinner, which will take place in the Solario Suite one floor up from the main exhibition venue.

The awards are decided by an independent panel of judges, who along with the cream of the industry, will be present to find out who has come out on top.

The judges for the 2018 Smart Building Awards include Vin Bruno, one of the most seasoned executives working in the automation and AV sector; Jason Knott, one of the most experienced writers in the industry; and Daniel J Sait, founding editor of the UK’s trade bible for the smart building market, Essential Install.

Also judging this year is Owen Maddock, creator of successful install company ConnectedWorks, active member of CEDIA and recent author of a new CPD course about home cinema and media rooms; Anna Gamble, managing director at Customised, a successful residential install company based in East Anglia; and Stuart Burgess, head honcho at installer Just Add Popcorn and CEDIA volunteer and trainer. Lastly this year is Melanie Malcolm, a key member of Bespoke Home Cinemas for the last fifteen years, working closely with husband Gifford.

It promises to be a fun evening of networking, wine and awards – so make sure you don’t miss out on one of the most important nights in the calendar. A table of ten costs £750+VAT and a single seat is £80+VAT; both include a three course meal and entertainment. Dress code is smart casual.

This Year’s Nominees

Fighting it out on the night will be…

Agath, Aldous Systems, Alltrade, Aquavision, Artcoustic, Audio Excellence, Autonomic, AWE, Bemco, BenQ, B-Tech AV, Cabasse, CAVD, Cinema Rooms, Connected Distribution, Control4, Crestron, CYP, Displax, DSN, Future Automation, Gallo Acoustics, HandyAV, HDAnywhere, Henri, Home Theatre Environment (H.T.E), ICE Cables, iCubed Home Cinema, Invision UK, Just Add Power, Kramer, LG, Lode, Luxul, Meridian, Metex Online Ltd, Middle Atlantic Products, Nakymatone, NueTec, OneAV, Optoma, Origin Speakers, PictureFrame.TV, Pixelgen , Pulse Cinemas, Pulse-Eight, Roak, RTI, Russound, Sanus, Screen Excellence, Screen Innovations, SIM2, SM Contacts Ltd, SmartComm, S.M. Contacts Ltd (SMC), Sony, Stewart, Filmscreen, SyncBox, Ultamation, Veritais, VideoTree, ViewSonic, Visual Systems Sales, Wisdom, Wyrestorm.

The Award Categories To Be Announced

Product Categories

Projector of the Year

Bracket/Rack or Mounting Product of the Year

Loudspeaker of the Year

Cable Solution of the Year

Matrix/Signal Distribution Product of the Year

Multi-Room/Zone Music Solution of the Year

Dedicated Touchscreen of the Year

TV/Display of the Year (conventional)

Integrated TV/Display of the Year

Project Categories

Best Cinema Project

Best Commercial Integration Project

Best Whole House Project

Multi-Dwelling Unit (MDU) Project of the Year

Company Categories

Distributor of the Year

Manufacturer of the Year

Training Initiative of the Year

People Categories

Sales Person of the Year

Essential Install: Special Recognition Award

So don’t delay, purchase your tickets today by emailing David@essentialinstall.com; Claire.Davison@allthingsmedialtd.com or Ian@allthingsmedialtd.com

No more articles