CEDIA’s board has been shaken-up as new directors are nominated in by members.

Members of the new EMEA board of directors were revealed at the organisation’s recent AGM and Tech Forum that took place on November 25 at the British Library in London.

New board members come from across the EMEA region, representing countries such as the UK, India, Italy and Spain. It was not a complete shake up however, with the new board featuring both new members and veteran members.

Newly appointed members include Melanie Malcolm from Bespoke Home Cinemas, Rob Sutherland of Inspired Dwellings, Sawan Nichani from MacBee and Phillip Turner of Philharmonic Audio Visual.

The join re-elected members Hamish Neale from Barco Residential EMEA, Laura Lazzerini of Studio LgL and Tom Butler from Artcoustic.

Kris Hogg remains chairman of the board, while Christiaan Beukes, owner of South African-based home automation company, Sphere Custom Design and Giles Sutton MD of James and Giles Ltd also have a seat on the board of directors.

“On behalf of CEDIA EMEA, I am delighted to welcome the new and returning CEDIA Board members for 2016,” comments Wendy Griffiths, executive director of CEDIA EMEA. 

“As the leading organisation for the smart home industry, CEDIA plays a vital role in shaping the direction of the industry, regulating the Association’s activities and representing the home technology profession across the EMEA. 

“This year, the Board represents a fantastic geographical spread across the region.

“Together, we look forward to introducing more initiatives that are focused on delivering value for the industry as a whole.”

More from CEDIA

CEDIA 2015 Show Report

CEDIA CEO Vin Bruno Answers 7 Key Questions


%d bloggers like this: